Get In Touch


Churchfield Church School and Nursery

Learn to love, Love to learn

Who's Who


Senior Leadership Team

Executive Headteacher: Ms Clare Greene

Interim Head of School: Claire Howell (DSL)

Deputy Headteacher: Mr Mark Anderson (DDSL)

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs Kate Rhodes

EYFS phase leader: Mrs Parker

SENDCo: Mrs Searle

Interim Nursery Manager: Mrs Dawn Rodgers (DDSL)


Office Staff

Office Manager:  Ms Tattersal

School Administrators:  Mrs Fey, Mrs Lodge & Mrs Burgess


Teaching Teams





Mrs Laura Erylimaz - Interim Deputy Manager

Mrs Nisha Myers

Miss Amy Anderson


Birth to three:

Mrs Rachel Tonkins- Lead Practitioner

Mrs Cherylyn Finka 

Mrs Tara Palmer

Miss Mary Lewis


Reception Class Teachers: Mrs Barnard/Mrs Parker & Mrs Teather

Reception Teaching Assistants: Mrs Bourke Trotham, Ms Shaw & Ms Petitt


Year 1 Class Teachers: Miss Clemetson & Miss Douglas

Year 1 Teaching Assistants: Mrs Parsons and Miss Gillham


Year 2 Class Teachers: Miss McGiff &  Miss Ali

Year 2 Teaching Assistants: Miss Williams & Mrs Bradshaw


Year 3 Class Teachers: Ms Caldwell & Miss Armstrong

Year 3 Teaching Assistants: Mrs Mattocks, Ms Cadwallender & Ms Loat


Year 4 Class Teachers: Ms Cox & Mrs Dodd

Year 4 Teaching Assistants: Mrs Nicholls & Mrs Mahoney


Year 5 Class Teachers: Mrs Waters & Mrs Bolton

Year 5 Teaching Assistants: Mrs Pugsley


Year 6 Class Teachers: Mrs Swarbrick & Mr Kitchen

Year 6 Teaching Assistants: Mrs Aylward 


Bristol & Taunton Class Teacher: Mrs Packer

Bristol Class Teaching Assistants: Mrs Smith

Taunton Class Teaching Assistants: Mrs Marshall, Miss Deenah & Mrs Evans


PE: Mr Jared


PPA: Mrs Freedman


Tutor: Mrs Meager


Forest School

Forest School Leader:  Becky Holman (Nursery)


Lunchtime Supervisors 

Kitchen Manager:  Mrs Smith

Assistant Cook:  Miss Smith

Kitchen Assistant:  Mrs Slade


Lunchtime Supervisors: Mrs Begum                                   


Premises Team

Site Manager:  Mr Murphy

Caretaker: Mr Stiddard

Cleaners:  Mrs Hallahan, Mr Snailum, Mrs Armstrong, Mrs Sage & Ms Short                                                                                                


Crossing Patrol:  Mr Brown


Clerk to Governors: Ms Sue Chance


Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.' Joshua 1:9